Frequently Asked Questions
What age do I have to be to book a property?
28 years of age and at some properties the minimum age requirement is 30 years old
Can I book a property for my bachelor, bachelorette, fraternity, and/or high school party?
No, the owners of our vacation rental properties have instructed us to rent to family groups only, and non-chaperoned groups under the age of 25 are not permitted
Can I bring sleeping bags or air mattresses so more people can stay with us?
The number of guests sleeping at the property can not exceed the maximum occupancy limit that has been specified for the property and in your signed rental agreement. Please refer to your Rental Agreement for details.
Do children and infants count against the homes maximum sleeping occupancy?
All children are counted towards the occupancy regardless of age
Can I add extra guests to my reservation after I have already booked the home?
Depending on the maximum occupancy of the property you have reserved, you may be able to add additional guests for an added fee. If you would like to add additional guests, please email us prior to your arrival to see if this is an option. Please refer to your Rental Agreement for details
Can I bring my dog?
The majority of our homes are dog friendly, we just ask that you let us know when making your reservation or prior to your arrival if you will be bringing your furry friend. Our maximum pet allowance is 2 dogs
Can I have other people visit us during our stay even if they are not staying overnight with us?
The number of guests stated on your rental agreement is what is allowed at the home at all times. Please contact us at BookNow@MYVR365.com and ask if we can make special arrangements for an additional fee
Can I park my trailer or motorhome at the property?
Motorhomes and trailers are not allowed on the property unless you have made special arrangements with us upon booking the home
Is smoking allowed at my vacation rental?
All of our vacation rental properties are non-smoking homes, and in accordance with Washington State laws, we ask that you smoke 30’ away from doors and windows to help keep the tobacco smoke from coming inside the home. This is strictly enforced and guests who violate these policies will be assessed a fee if smoke removal is required
Where can I find mountain pass conditions and closure updates?
Please download the WSDOT app for on the go updates and information or visit the Washington State Department of Transportation page at: http://www.wsdot.com/traffic/passes/
Do I need a 4-wheel drive vehicle to make it over the pass?
Yes, during the winter months we recommend having an All -Wheel or 4-Wheel drive vehicle with high clearance. Otherwise chains are highly recommended to have in your vehicle at all times
Can I bring my dirt bike, 4 wheeler, or other ATV?
Please call or visit the Kittitas County website https://www.co.kittitas.wa.us/sheriff/atv.aspx and view the map showing ATV authorized roads. This is being strictly enforced in the area and the county sheriffs are issuing tickets
Where do I go to check-in and do I need a key?
We do not require you to check-in to our office on the day of your arrival and for ease of access all of our homes are keyless. After final payment is received, you will be sent the property address and key code via the VR 365 mobile app on the day of your arrival
What is the check-in time and can I check-in early?
Check-in time is at 4:00 pm. We do not offer an early check-in. Please refer to your Rental Agreement for your scheduled check-in time, and plan to arrive as close as possible to that timeframe. If you do arrive early, consider visiting a local attraction or grabbing a bite to eat
What is the check-out time and can I check-out late?
For the majority of our homes, the check-out time is 11:00 am except in Long Beach where we have a 10:00 am check-out. The day before your departure you will be emailed a departure checklist. The departure checklist can also be found in the VR 365 mobile app as well as a laminated sheet in the home. Please email us if you would like to request a late check-out and we will see if we can make special arrangements
Will my Damage Protection Fee be refunded to me?
No, the damage protection fee is non-refundable and the cost ranges from $45 to $65 per booking. This fee protects you for up to $1,500 in coverage against accidental damage to the home. However, this damage must be reported to VR 365 as soon as it occurs or prior to your departure. There are a few properties with special arrangements that do require a traditional Security Deposit. This deposit is refundable to guests within 14 days of check-out, as long as the property is left in good condition and there are no charges for excessive housekeeping, damage or maintenance related items
What is the cancellation policy?
Once we receive formal notice via email greater than 120 days from the date of your reservation we will refund 100% of all monies minus a $150 processing fee. Any reservation cancelled within (less than) 120 days, will get 1 year from the original date of check-in to rebook the same property during an off season month. There will be a 20% rebooking fee applied to the new reservation