View All Reviews For Property Yakima River Retreat

Avg. Rating:
Rating
Great stay!
Amy L. from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Aug, 2019

We had a wonderful time. Property was close to town so being places was easy. Would certainly stay there again.

Manager Response:

Hello Amy, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of Yakima River Retreat. I am happy to hear that your group had a wonderful time. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Amanda - Vacation Rental 365

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Room for fun
Dolores P. from Ephrata, WA recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Jul, 2019

Family gathering for 85th birthday.beautiful setting for games like bocce ball, volleyball.good kitchen, clean. Local burn ban, so no outdoor fire. Did float river .loved gas fireplace.

Manager Response:

Hello Dolores, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of Yakima River Retreat. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great 85th birthday with us at Vacation Rental 365. We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Amanda - Vacation Rental 365

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Family Time on teh River
Mike B. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Mar, 2019

Had a great stay at the Yakima River Retreat with family from Michigan. A great house, great piece of property, and excellant loacation. Look forward to going back!

Manager Response:

Hello Mike, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful 5 star review of Yakima River Retreat. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us at Vacation Rental 365. We look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Amanda - Vacation Rental 365

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


great house and service
Yun L. from university place, WA recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Jan, 2019

hope you can add the jacuzzi and will be a perfect vacation house

Manager Response:

Hello Yun, Thank you for leaving a 5 star review of Yakima River Retreat! I will pass your suggestion to our owner. We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay! The next time you are in the area, we would love to recommend you one of our homes that has a hot tub! Sincerely, Amanda - Vacation Rental 365

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Not very good...Very great
Doug N. from Arvada, CO recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Aug, 2018

Every summer for the last 10 years or so my buddies from college and I get together somewhere in the mountains for a reunion to fish, hike, have some cocktails, eat too much, etc. This house was probably the best house we have ever rented. The house is just as pictured and felt even bigger. Very clean, very well cared for, well stocked kitchen, HUGE back area that backs right on the Yakima River. It was great to walk right out on a warm day into the river to give the trout an opportunity to laugh at my attempts to catch them. We would love to return in future years.

Manager Response:

Hello Doug, it was a pleasure working with you leading up to your stay at Yakima River Retreat. I am thrilled to see that the home more than met your expectations for your annual friend trip. All of us here at VR 365 and the Homeowners love reading reviews like yours, which describe our guest’s trips in detail and let us know what they loved about the home and the area. Hopefully next visit you'll have an opportunity to catch some of those tricky trout! :-) When you are ready to book again, visit our website which provide our best rates and seasonal promotions. Warm regards, Keri - Vacation Rental 365

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Yakima River Family Gathering
A Guest from Edmonds, WA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Aug, 2018

What a lovely time in a beautiful peaceful parklike setting! Plenty of space for all! Super clean,room for conversations,games,and quiet time.Thank you for a memory making stay.

Manager Response:

Thanks Madeline for the Perfect 5 Star Review! We are thrilled to read your stay was beautiful and peaceful. We welcome you back again sometime soon. Sincerely - VR 365, Derek

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


A Slice of Paradise on the yakima river
Ramsey W. from PORTLAND, OR recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Jul, 2018

The house was everything we could have hoped for and more! Well stocked from the kitchen, to board games, entertainment center, outdoor fun...this place has it all. The view from the deck is amazing, the yard was so huge and private, the house was extremely comfortable for our large family, and of course you can't beat being able to flyfish and wade in the river right from your backyard. Really not a thing to complain about. Great place in a great location made for a very memorable family vacation!

Manager Response:

Hi Ramsey, thank you for the very complementary review of Yakima River Retreat. All of us here at VR365 love reading reviews from our guests depicting what they enjoyed about the home, and the surrounding area. I am happy to see you were able to fly fish at the river like you had hoped for; what a wonderful experience. I will share your kind words about the home to the homeowner and our staff involved in maintaining this great property. We all thank you for being our guest and hope you return sometime soon. Please remember to visit our website for the best rates. Warm regards, Keri - Vacation Rental 365.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Ready to go back
A Guest from Woodinville, WA recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Jun, 2018

Easy booking. Great communication with and always available management company. Home was spotless, nicely furnished, well equipped kitchen and very comfortable. My family of 5 (all adults) plus 2 furry kids, needed a weekend getaway and this was perfect. Secluded yet close to town. The train is obviously close by, but we found it soothing.

Manager Response:

Thank you for the very nice compliments about our customer service, that means a lot to us. We love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with at Yakima River Retreat! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of the home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! Remember to visit our website for the best rates and promotions. Cheers, Keri -Vacation Rental 365.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Relaxing winter retreat
Douglas M. from Mukilteo, WA recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Jan, 2018

We had four days of relaxing family fun. Games, snow, good food and laughs. Very nice house, comfortable and clean. The App was very cool, check in and checkout was a breeze.

Manager Response:

Thanks Doug for the awesome 5-star review, we genuinely appreciate you choosing VR365 and taking the time to tell us about your stay. It is great to read that the home was above your satisfaction, and you thought the app was helpful. Vacation Rental 365 – Keri

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


What a sweet spot!
A Guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Jan, 2018

Loved the house, very accommodating. Beautiful situation. Just far enough away from the train for it to sound romantic. Within walking distance of the Iron Horse Trail. Easy access from I-5 (but consider chains in snowy weather). Hope we can get back there next year!

Manager Response:

Ethan, thank you for that nice review. We're so glad you were able to enjoy our place on the river. It's wonderful to read that you found the home a good proximity to local trails and Interstate 90; it’s nice to disconnect, but not be too far from home. Hoping that you come and stay with us again in the near future. Warmest regards, Keri - Vacation Rental 365.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Westside/Eastside Reunion
Jordan B. from Prosser, WA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Jan, 2018

Yakima River Retreat is a beautiful and well maintained property. Everyone in our group thoroughly enjoyed the picturesque setting and the nearby amenities. We all agreed we would not hesitate to return to this vacation rental, particularly considering its convenient location for traveling from both sides of the State.

Manager Response:

Thank you, Jordan for taking the time to leave such a nice review regarding the Yakima River Retreat. We are so happy that you and your group all enjoyed it so much. Please let us know if we can be of assistance again in the future. Warm regards, Keri- Vacation Rental 365

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Awesome Buddies Weekend!
Jeff S. from Richland, WA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Nov, 2017

For 25 years my closest high school friends and I have been getting together for an annual weekend gathering. We had 11 of us this year, and the Yakima River Retreat was perfect in every way! Plenty of beds and space. Great deck and yard area with direct access to river. Very cool. We will be back!

Manager Response:

Thanks Jeff for the wonderful 5 star review! We are happy you chose Yakima River Retreat to host your 25 year reunion. We wish you a fantastic holiday season and look forward to having you back again sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Family Getaway!
madhu r. from Bothell, WA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Sep, 2017

The Yakima Retreat was a GREAT home for a family getaway! The location was AWESOME! From being right on the Yakima River.We especially enjoyed throwing football/frisbee in the yard, relaxing by the fire pit at night, and playing games in the living room.

Manager Response:

Thanks Madhu for the Wonderful 5 Star Review! Happy to read you enjoyed Yakima River Retreat and all of the outdoor amenities. If you are looking to come back this winter please be sure to visit our website to receive our best rates! Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Yakima River
Jesse D. from Medina, OH recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Oct, 2017

Very nice property in a great location. Single zone heat/air thermostat making it very hard to get the basement bedrooms to warm up due to the thermostat being upstairs beside the fireplace.

Manager Response:

Thanks Jesse for staying with us at Yakima River Retreat. Happy to read you enjoyed the home and the location. Yakima River Retreat is an older home that sits in a very tranquil setting. The owner has made some wonderful updates throughout the entire home, one of which was the addition of the large lower bedroom. The heating system can be challenging for the downstairs bedrooms if the gas fireplace is left on for hours and when the upstairs temperature reaches 72+ degrees. This will cause the heating system to turn off. We recommend turning the gas fireplace off a few hours before going to bed to help increase and maintain the lower bedroom heat. We also provide this information in our mobile app and have a sign posted above the heating thermostat. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Fantastic House
A Guest from Seattle, Wa recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Sep, 2017

This house is fantastic. Four adults spent a wonderful long weekend enjoying the house and the property. We only have four small suggestions: 1. the lighting throughout the house is much too dim. Kitchen and bedrooms need more light. instructions are inaccurate. need updating 3.wish there were more condiments like basic olive oil, ketchup,mayo and the like so we don't have to buy or bring them. 4. wish the kitchen knives were better, their dull knifes are dangerous. All minor, we will absolutely come back.

Manager Response:

Thanks Kenyon for GREAT 5 Star Review! I will pass along your comments to our owners regarding the knife set in the kitchen. It’s a business practice for all our homes that we don’t supply the majority of the condiments you have suggested. It can becomes a liability since we don't know how it was cared for during any past guests stay. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you back again sometime soon. P.S. If you are looking to come back this winter please be sure to visit our website to receive our best rates! Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Easy Living!
Judy P. from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Jul, 2017

Thank you for hosting us at the Yakima River Retreat! It was scenic and relaxing. Your backyard was perfect for lawn games. The beds and showers were comfy and clean. The house was a little dark, but who wants to be inside anyway? My only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer.
My advice to future guests: Don't wash your car before you come up... nice, but dusty gravel road.

Manager Response:

Thanks Judy for the great review. Happy to read your family enjoyed Yakima River Retreat and welcome you back again sometime soon. Please be sure to visit our website to save on your next reservation by taking advantage of our fall free nights. Vacation Rental 365, Derek Doremus

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Family Getaway!
Shannon L. from Maple Valley, WA recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Jul, 2017

The Yakima Retreat was a GREAT home for a family getaway! The location was AWESOME! From being right on the Yakima River, steps away from Iron Horse Trail, and just a quick drive from Roslyn and Suncadia, the home had something for everyone. Very relaxing to BBQ on the deck, and hang out in the yard! Our extended family of 10 had a great vacation! The kids already asked if we could go back again! Thank you very much! Only downside was the mean Bugs, but not sure you can do anything about that one! :)

Manager Response:

Thanks Shannon for the wonderful review! Happy to read your family enjoyed Yakima River Retreat and all of the homes outdoor amenities. Please be sure to visit our website to save on your next reservation by taking advantage of our fall free nights. Vacation Rental 365, Derek Doremus

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great home and wonderful area
Brian L. from Seattle, WA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Jun, 2017

A quiet, off the beaten path location for a large group of friends to get together for a few days. The house was perfect and was an excellent home base for our exploration of the surrounding mountains. We especially enjoyed throwing football/frisbee in the yard, relaxing by the fire pit at night, and playing games in the living room.

Manager Response:

Thanks Brian for the great 5 star review! We were happy you enjoyed the home for your friends gathering. We agree Yakima River Retreat has a wonderful grass yard. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Our Son's Wedding Weekend
Bonnie Z. from Woodland, CA recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in May, 2017

where do I start, this entire experience was so wonderful.. from booking online to arriving and sadly, to our departure. We came for our sons wedding. The place was clean and beds were so comfy...
Kim and Daniel both were always available for any questions I had. (even bears!) THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR A WONDERFUL STAY

Manager Response:

Hi Bonnie, Thank you so much for this wonderful review of the Yakima River Retreat! We appreciate your feedback as well as our owners are thrilled that you had such an amazing time (hope you saw a few bears) We look forward to having you back again soon. Our best always, Kim Reilly Guest Service Mgr VR365

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Property, Location and Experience.
Mike J. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Apr, 2017

This was a great property for our group. We loved how welcoming and comfortable it was. The master suite is enormous, and the remodeled downstairs was great for an entire family to stay in. This is definitely a place on our list to try and come back to.

Manager Response:

Hi Mike! Thank you for your stellar review on the Yakima River Retreat, we sincerely appreciate it! It's nice to hear that this home was exactly what you had hoped for and more! We look forward to having you back soon! Kim Reilly Guest Services Mgr VR365

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


First family getaway
A Guest from University Place, WA recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Apr, 2017

Our family finally got everyone together for a full weekend. This house was such a great fit! The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was big with a great view. The river view and yard was amazing. We went for long walks in the woods and played countless shuffle board. We would like to return again soon.

Manager Response:

Hi Karen! Thank you for this wonderful review of the Yakima River Retreat! We really appreciate our guest feedback and thrilled it was everything you had hoped for. We look forward to having you back again soon!! Our best always, Kim Reilly Guest Services Mgr VR365

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great place for multi-family time
A Guest from Bellevue, Washington recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Nov, 2016

Before I begin: the VR365 team is fantastic - this is our 5 or 6th vac rental with them – truly amazing customer service.
As for the house: great layout, fabulous property. All bathrooms are remodeled and beautiful (master bath is out-of-this-world). I guess comfortable is the word, comfy beds, decent furniture, nothing too fancy (IKEA sheets, Walmart dinnerware) but just right. Helpful labels/directions throughout the house. Wonderful master bedroom with patio access. Awesome living area – large kitchen, dining room and plenty of seating options in the living space. Kids bdroom was perfect.
Few suggestions: More dining chairs would be nice (only 6). The queen bedroom downstairs could use an upgrade so it's more in line with bedrooms upstairs. Sadly, wifi wasn't great and the dvd player didn't work - I'd recommend getting a new Blu-ray player. Lastly, we had some heating issues which got taken care off immediately (thanks again!).
All-in-all, we had an amazing Thanksgiving weekend: unforgettable views from the house, the river in the back, the proximity to Seattle... it was truly a perfect getaway for our three families.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Fun times in cle elum!
Vickie O. from Federal Way, WA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Oct, 2016

What a beautiful get away! The cabin is very Beautiful with lots of room! We were comfortable and enjoyed the grounds. Very secluded and we could listen to the river! I was not ready to leave, I will be back!

Manager Response:

Thanks Vickie for choosing Yakima River Retreat and taking the time to write your review! We echo your thoughts and are happy to be managing this wonderful riverfront home! We look forward to having you back again sometime soon! Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


A cozy and comfortable, clean, roomy & be a
A Guest from Richland, WA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Aug, 2016

We came with our family of 12 and found a beautiful roomy and comfortable home in a gorgeous setting of privacy amongst the beautiful tall trees and even a river close by within sight.
We played games, relaxed and visited. It was all there. We had a great time. We want to return.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great time
A Guest from Auburn, WA recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Jul, 2016

The property is absolutely gorgeous and very nice house, we had no issues and enjoyed our stay.

Manager Response:

Eva, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Yakima River Retreat. The property is truly one of the most beautiful river front locations in the area and with tons of outdoor space to play, our guests have been loving it :- ) We are glad you did as well. Thanks for staying with us! - VR 365 Manager

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great group get away
Jennifer M. from Redmond, WA recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in May, 2016

The cabin is spacious, comfortable and well maintained. We had 4 couples and two teenagers with us and everyone had a nice bed and slept comfortably. The property is beautiful and provides opportunities for a variety of outdoor activities. It's convienently located to town and golfing. The management team was very responsive and helpful. We had a great stay!

Manager Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Yakima River Retreat. The layout of the grounds and proximity to the river make this property one of the most unique vacation homes in the area and we are so pleased you enjoyed it! It is always nice to hear that you found us to be responsive and for the positive feedback! Hope to see you again soon. - VR 365 Manager

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Time off with our kids
A Guest from Edmonds , Wa recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Feb, 2016

This home was a great place for us to spend 4 nights with our kids. We had 4 adults and 3 teens 2 boys and 1 girl. Plenty of room for eveyone to relax and play games. The river is a quick walk out back and the property is huge and very private. Excellent value for us close to Seattle but you feel far away. We took long walks and played games made meals. Kids never once turned on a TV ! We will be back this summer

Manager Response:

Thank you Russel for your Perfect 5 Star Review! We couldn't be more pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful getaway at Yakima River Retreat and enjoyed all the amenities the home has to offer. The outdoor space and proximity to the river is truly the main attraction of the property and is a great place to unwind and get kids to "unplug" and enjoy nature. We strive to make sure that our guests' experience leaves them wanting to stay with us again, so we are excited to hear that you plan on returning this summer! Looking forward to seeing you then. - VR 365 Manager

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


A (Mostly) Great Stay
A Guest from SEATTLE, WA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Feb, 2016

Overall, this was a great house. Very well laid out, open layout, great beds and lots of rooms. The issues I saw written around heat were addressed (though because of the layout of the house, the downstairs is colder than the upstairs, especially if you have the fireplace going). We saw deer every day very close to the house, so that was also amazing.

The mgmt was very friendly, responsive and professional as well. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

The only downside (and one easily avoidable for future guests) is to not park underneath the garage during the winter (or park at least three feet back). Apparently, as the weather froze and and warmed, a thick layer of ice formed on the top of the garage roof and then slid off at some point and deeply damaged the hood of two of our cars parked there. There was no warning regarding this and we had to pay for the damage out of pocket, which made this staycation a suddenly expensive vacation.

But again, overall, this is a fantastic house - just a little renter beware.

Manager Response:

Jane, thank you for staying with us at Yakima River Retreat and for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the house and got to experience a visit from wildlife up close and personal as well! We were so sorry to hear about the unfortunate timing of the snow/ice sheet sliding off the garage roof when you were parked underneath; this is a common occurrence with freezing and melting ice and snow in the winter months in the area, although not one that typically results in any damage. We will be sure to put a notice in the arrival instructions next winter for future guests. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our "friendly, responsive and professional" service and we hope to see you again soon! - VR 365 Manager

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Perfect time for a Girl's Getaway
Erin C. from Carnation, WA recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Jan, 2016

My friends and I had a great time at Yakima River Retreat! It was a short drive from Seattle, allowing us quickly make ourselves and home and get down to business of relaxing and catching up! We made good use of the hot tub and loved having the John Wayne Trail within walking (or snowshoeing) distance from the house. Woke up Saturday morning to a couple dozen deer in the back yard by the river. Of course, we loved the proximity to Suncadia and Roslyn! It was hard to pack up and go home. We all talked about staying another day and we'd love to come experience Yakima River Retreat in the summer, too.

Overall the house was cozy and comfortable with plenty of room for everyone to spread out. The bathroom renos are amazing, so hopefully the kitchen will happen soon, too! Our only trouble was the hot tub went into economy mode our last night and was a little chilly.

Manager Response:

Erin, we are so happy to hear you had a great time at Yakima River Retreat! One of the unique features of this particular property is its proximity to the areas attractions while still being in a private and tranquil setting. We hope to have you as a return guest to experience Yakima River in the summer when the grounds are at their very best! - Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Weekend away in the snow
Annie G. from Seattle, wa recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Dec, 2015

This was a wonderful escape for 10 adults. We loved the spacious, comfortable living room and the many amenities. We enjoyed grilling and enjoying the hot tub while snow was falling. The house was clean and well appointed. The area had been experiencing some flooding just prior to our stay but when I called to inquire about how the state of the property the response was very prompt and they had just been to check at the house. Everything was great!

Manager Response:

Annie, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are so pleased you and your group enjoyed all the amenities Yakima River Retreat has to offer. The covered outdoor grill on the deck is one of our favorite features of this home as well :- ) We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. - Vacation Rental 365 - Manager

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Home but bring extra blankets!
A Guest from Redmond, WA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Nov, 2015

We rented this home for our family Thanksgiving getaway. The home is beautiful and in a great location, as well as spacious and rustic which gives it the "Cabin" feel. The Hot tub is fantastic! The only complaint was the temperature inside. The common
areas were "ok" but the bedrooms were very cold to the point we all had to sleep in sweats and sweatshirts the first night, coupled with the fact that there were no extra blankets or pillows in the home. It was in the 15-20 degree range outside. We found out
that the owners have the thermostat "locked out" to a max temp of 70 to "limit the heating bills in winter". When we were able to "unlock" the t-stat and raise the setting, I got an email from the Property Manager saying that they noticed we turned it up(Wi-Fi
notification). They owners compromised to raise the temp to 72. This helped but the home remained just below "cozy". Other than the issue with the t-stat and low interior temp, the house is great and would provide a great stay for any large group. The property
manager contacted me following our stay and he has assured me that these issues have been worked out with the owners. I appreciated the follow up and am sure that this will not be an issue moving forward for future guests.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Yakima Retreat
Laura H. from Bonney Lake, wa recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Nov, 2015

THe location was beautiful. The house was nice, partially remodeled. Could be finished but still nice. The rules you had to read through were a bit ridiculous. Not sure if they had a bad experience before or what, but the most rules I have ever seen at a vacation rental. The carpets and furniture were not that nice. Could have been cleaner as the drawers were sticky etc. Room for improvement.

Manager Response:

Thanks Laura for choosing to stay with us at Yakima River Retreat. I'm happy to read you were happy with the location of the home. I'm not sure what rules you read that put you off however communication is important to our success to ensure that our guests respect our owners properties and our surrounding neighbors. Thanks for the heads up and sorry about the oversight regarding the dresser drawers being sticky. Please be sure to visit our website to view our Winter Free Nights Specials. Vacation Rentals 365 - Derek

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Colton Family getaway
Don C. from Marana, AZ recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Sep, 2015

This is a beautiful home and location. We had 6 adults and 3 children under 8 and all had a great time and experience. Our sons got in two days of fly fishing on the Yakima river and caught several fish and really enjoyed their time on the river. We had several family meals utilizing the outdoor grill and the fully equipped kitchen. Having multiple bedrooms and bathrooms were a real bonus. The house was beautifully done and furnished and very clean.

Manager Response:

Thanks Don for the Great Review! Yakima River Retreat is wonderful riverfront home that is extremely private with lots to do outdoors. Pretty special that you were able to go fly fishing with your son. We appreciate you choosing Vacation Rental 365 and look forward to having you back again sometime soon. - Derek

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great House on the Yakima River
Ken R. from Denver, Colorado recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Aug, 2015

We had a group of 10, ranging in ages from 3 to 80. All found something to enjoy at this house. We loved the river access, and the big back yard, and the fountain. House was alsom very nice, especially the bathrooms. Very secluded, but only a 5 minute drive to the grocery store in Cle Elum.

Manager Response:

Thanks Ken for the Perfect 5 Star Review. We were happy to have you as our guest at Yakima River Retreat. You chose the areas TOP Riverfront homes with such a unique outdoor setting. We are running some Fall Promotions so if you are reading this review please call to inquiry. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


This place was amazing!!!
A Guest from Auburn, WA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Jul, 2015

This place was absolutely beautiful. Secluded and next to a river, couldn't ask for more. The house is huge, clean and has all the amenities you would need. We had so much fun playing volleyball, running around in the huge backyard and watching people go down the river. Had a blast at Cle Elum Lake, about 20 mins away. Grocery store and gas station within 10 minutes away, making it convenient for last minute items. Overall we are very satisfied with the house. The only down fall, freezer was not cold enough, it melted our ice cream. Derek and Calli were awesome! Always there to answer my questions and was very attentive. We're definitely booking this place again for future annual family vacation if we are in the area. I strongly recommend this place, absolutely amazing!!!

Manager Response:

Thanks Ning for the awesome review and kind words about VR 365. I'm happy that the home fit all your family needs and the river and yard was a hit. We look forward to having you back sometime soon. We will also look into the freezer hiccup you experienced. I bet it just needs to be turned up. Enjoy the rest of your summer. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek & Lauren

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Family Vacation
Gracie S. from Burien, WA recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Jul, 2015

Our vacation rental was beautiful and relaxing. Plenty of room for everyone. Easy access to river. Played volleyball and barbequed. Just spent family time together.

Manager Response:

Thanks Gracie for the perfect 5 star review!! I'm happy to read your vacation was relaxing at Yakima River Retreat and you all enjoyed playing volleyball in the green lush grass near the river. It’s truly an amazing riverfront vacation rental. We appreciate the great review. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek & Lauren

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Fantastic Weekend
Lonnie H. from recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Jul, 2015

We had an amazing time at this house! The house looks like the pictures. The grounds are much bigger and nicer than the pictures would lead you to believe. We were very busy with a wedding so we did not get to spend as much time as we would have liked. Definitely will consider staying here again.

Manager Response:

Thanks Lonnie for the great review! We are happy you choose our riverfront home to stay during your wedding. I agree the private grounds are massive with lots of grass to play outdoor games in. Plus 150' riverfront to enjoy. Look forward to having you back! Vacation Rental 365 - Derek

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


lovely riverfront, huge yard, great for a big family
A Guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Jun, 2015

house was super clean, cute cabin feel with lots of room for a big family or group. jacuzzi tub, new bathrooms. Kitchen had all the basics. huge yard. love the riverfront, people were flyfishing down the way. bring your bikes, walking distance to the iron horse trail. Would stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thanks Tina for the Awesome 5 Star Review! Sounds like you truly enjoyed Yakima River Retreat and also experienced some great outdoor activities. This home is new to our inventory and we are proud to be managing it. Hope to see you back soon! Vacation Rental 365 - Derek & Lauren

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Peaceful, Spacious, Fun, Spa-like Retreat
A Guest from Franklin, TN recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Jun, 2015

This rental experience was A+! We have rented over 10 vacation homes/places and this was the best rental experience we have had. The staff is so effecient and professional. We had absolutely zero problems, does that ever happen?

This home is breathtaking and words are not adequate to describe the feelings that you have staying in it. Our only regret- not staying longer. We will be back. There is so much room in this home, it is amazing. The river flows right behind the house, which is so fun. We tubed down the river. We came to Cle Elum for a High School graduation that was held in Ellensburg. This home was super convenient because although it's nestled away for privacy and a relaxing getaway location it is also convenient to Highway 90 access quickly. We had 3 teens with us and 4 more that visited and they all loved the place! The volleyball net was the biggest hit- It sets up nicely on the lawn and some played while others tubed the river. The grill is amazing. The outdoor furniture is very accommodating. This home has a spa-like (zen type) garden in the back which is so relaxing. This home is perfect in every way and we absolutely, without reservation recommend to anyone to stay here if you are visiting Cle Elum. It's AWESOME!

Manager Response:

Thanks Linda for an amazing 5 star review. You truly summarized Yakima River Retreat for our fellow future guests. We agree it’s an amazing riverfront home and we are proud to be managing it! Its new to our rental pool and the reviews have been great. We truly appreciate your feedback because the owners have worked very hard to create a wonderful guest experience. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek & Lauren

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Perfect mini vacation
Joy T. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Jun, 2015

Beautiful home. It was so peaceful and relaxing. Our friends and family had such a great time, it was the perfect mini vacation. We look forward to going back and making this house a yearly stay.

Manager Response:

Thanks Joy for a great 5 star review. Happy to read your family enjoyed your stay with us at Yakima River Retreat. It’s a great home to visit year round as there is so much fun outdoor activities to be had. Vacation Rental - Derek & Lauren

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Ideal Vacation Cabin
Hans O. from Seattle, wa recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in May, 2015

We had a group of 7 for a golf vacation. Perfect house, perfect location, and definitely will be reserving this cabin any time I can when staying in the area. Best vacation rental I have ever had.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


  
  

Testimonials

Yakima River Retreat “This cabin is not a cabin at all but a really spacious beautiful lodge-style home. Deer wandered throughout the weekend and the view of the nearby river completed the fairy tale scenery. Add into that a nice hot jetted tub soak overlooking that beautiful setting, from the warmth of the very luxurious master bathroom, completes the restful stay for us. We would definitely come back to this lodge for summer or winter stays. ”

- DHATT 1/16/19

Breckenridge Heights “The views were outstanding and the fresh snow just made it magical. I also need to give a shout-out to the great team at VR365 that we worked with. They went above and beyond to help us and were both compassionate yet professional. Do yourself a favor and rent this house! You won't be disappointed!”

- WALKER 12/18/18

Elk Sedge in Suncadia “This property was so clean and cozy from the moment we walked through the doors. The home was stocked with everything you could ever need in the kitchen and such quality dishes. We cannot say enough good things about this home! VR365 was amazing in their customer service with answering questions and making my family feel so comfortable. VR365 Rocks!!"

- CLARK 1/17/19

Beechwood Lakehouse "The cabin was very peaceful and cozy retreat that was enjoyed by the entire family during the Thanksgiving break. The deck with the hot tub and fire out / space heater was perfect to enjoy the tranquil surroundings. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach too! Overall a great vacation rental!"

- ASHOK 12/11/18

Evergreen Escape “We had a wonderful family time! The cabin is clean, cozy, and stocked with everything you need! VR365 rental staff were exceptional. We were able to enjoy the Harvest Fest at Suncadia, which is just minutes away!"

- MILLER 10/30/18

Elk Run Lodge “Our family of 10 stayed at Elk Run Lodge for my mom's 80th birthday. We were thrilled with the house. The kitchen has a large island and a very large dining room table. When my parents went to bed in the upstairs master, we headed downstairs to the game room and watched movies, played games, and ping pong. I'm terribly picky about where I stay and I loved this house and hope to rent it again!"

- KONINGH 11/16/18

Parrot Nest “Our stay was so much fun! It was a beautiful home surrounded by trees and snow. We wanted to stay for a month! This was the best vacation we have had yet!"

- BONNER 1/09/19

Cascade Mountain Villa “I visit the Roslyn / Ronald area at least 3x a year and each year the area gets more charming with new shops and restaurants. VR365 was incredibly helpful, offering suggestions for everything around town and was very responsive with any questions. It was a dream experience!"

- STEPHENS 10/23/18

  
  

Follow Us

Stay In The Know

Get exclusive offers straight to your inbox.

×
Back to Top